We serve people through a ministry of love, compassion, and mercy in the name of our Lord, Jesus Christ

Board of Trustees

Allegheny Lutheran Social Ministries' 14-member Board of Trustees is representative of the seven-county service area of the Allegheny Synod, ELCA.

The respected men and women who serve on our policy-making board are selected for their diversity, experience and expertise, complying with the affiliation standards set for social ministry organizations of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

Rev. John Miller - Chair

Suzy Egan Glenn - Vice-Chair

Dr. Tom Coakley - Secretary

William Thompson III - Treasurer

Rev. Michael Rhyne - Bishop

Ed Bowersox

Amy Mearkle

Carol Frederick

Elaine Smith - Auxiliary Representative

Richard Whipkey

Rev. Susan Williamson

Megan Will

Sherri Stayer